2003-09-23 - 5:05 p.m.

So, about a month ago, Mr.Buddy decided to put a hand full of very sharp screws into his mouth, while Mr.Dad was putting in the new air conditioner. He only managed to swallow one, but before he could force it down,he began choking for what seemed an eternity. I tried to get it out of his mouth but it was wedged way down in his throat. So of course we are freaking out,not knowing what the hell to do. Mr.Dad yells, "call 911". So I did, and as soon as I hung up, he swallowed it. The ambulance came and took him to the E.R. were we sat for about 3 hours before they decided we had to go home and wait for it to "pass". Lucky me! I got to sift threw Mr.Buddy droppin's for 3 days, searching for the elusive screw. Finally, amongst the bits of carrots and raisins etc... there it was! So I decided to try to take a picture of Mr.Buddy in his fire hat for the nice Ferndale firemen that came to his rescue, 2 hours and about 50 pictures later this is what I got. It was the very last picture I took! He refuses to keep a hat on his head for more than 5 seconds at a time! He's definately got enough iron in his diet!


 Click Here To Leave a Comment on This Entry