2003-10-04 - 11:05 p.m.

ARGHHHHHHHH!!!! It is 11:08pm and Jake is still awake!!! He never does this. He is always asleep by 8 or 9pm every night. I don't know what the hell is going on. It couldn't possibly be the cookies "The Dad" gave him at 8pm tonight, could it??? Nothing like a sugar buzz right before bed. I'm so tired, I just want to go to my warm and cozy, "electric blanket-ed" bed! Not to mention I was at one of those "MOM-TO-MOM" sales today. Those women are serious! Good God man! There was a line-up, just to get in. They had fold up chairs to sit on while waiting to get in, and huge bags (some had actual garbage bags!) to carry home all there "treasure" in. What the hell time did they get there, 3am or something?? Plus our friend Renee was admitted to the hospital yesterday. She's 7 months pregnant and at her check up, the Dr. said her blood pressure was out of control and sent her right to the hospital. They will decide tomorrow what to do with her.. (Meds. or bedrest or both.) Poor thing, she is miserable. The scary thing is that her father died from a heart attack at a young age. He had high blood pressure all of his life. So we were at the hospital with her today after the "MOM-TO-MOM" thing. I hope everything works out well. I'm worried about her. Ahhh... the sounds of silence!! I do believe that "The Jakester" has just been put to bed by "The Dad", and I don't hear anymore crying. YEAH!! Now that the night is completly gone. I guess I'll go to bed.


 Click Here To Leave a Comment on This Entry