2003-10-28 - 12:55 p.m.

So I'm driving home from work last night, and suddenly from the back seat, comes the sound of what can only be described as a wounded turkey. Scared the Bejesus out of me!

Let me explain... Jake has this toy flip/cell phone thing, and when you close it, it rings.

Well the batteries have been going dead for some time now, and being the "on top of things" mother that I'am, I just haven't gotten around to replacing them.

So It began to sound warped. It sounds like a gobbling turkey. Jeff has started calling it "The Turkey Phone".

Well I forgot that it was in the back seat last night, and thought I was being attacked by a group of injured turkey's.

On another note, The past weekend was quite busy. Saturday we took Jake to the cider mill, Sunday I had to go to a baby shower,(UGH!!) and Sunday night was The Zoo-Boo. Other than the fact that I was totally exhausted by the end of it all, It was a fun weekend.

I got home from the zoo and passed out. I slept for almost 12 hours. Woo-Hoo! That doesn't happen very often.

So I've made a new rule for myself. I must get to bed earlier. I doubt it will happen but I'll give it a shot. I tried it last night. Went to bed around 2am and could not fall asleep until about 3:30. So much for that.

I've also decided I'm going to give "Jogging" a whirl. This should be interesting. I'll keep you posted.

We were supposed to go visit the parents in Ohio this weekend, but I spoke to my Dad last night and he sounds exhausted. He is going to work himself to death. He is getting to old to be working that much. He has to work Sat.& Sun. So I think I'll call him back and cancel. We will go on Thanksgiving weekend. We could use a weekend without plans anyway. It seems like we have been going non-stop lately.

I'm looking forward to Halloween. I have the night off. I think we will probably take Jake up and down the block. Jeff's Mom is coming over to pass out candy while we are out. It should be fun. It is my favorite day of the year you know.


 Click Here To Leave a Comment on This Entry