2003-11-21 - 11:11 p.m.

Sorry I haven't updated in a while,...(Ms.Kat). I've been in a bit of a writing slump lately. Not quite sure why. I guess I just needed to get away from this time sucking computer for a while and concentrate on my much less interesting,"real-life". I've been slacking on my "household duties". I hate "duties". I wish I had a maid. A cute boy maid. Hee-Hee! The new job is going well. Lots of nice people to work with, although the culinary school talk does get a bit old. Been there , done that. I feel like I've been transported back about 5 years. Chef did this, Chef did that...Blah, Blah, Blah!! I had to work tonight, just call me grill queen. I had to grill off very large amount of salmon and chicken. I very much dislike grilling. It's a very hot job. Burned my knuckle.Damn.

Onto brighter news...

Jake and I had a very fun day today. He is getting so good at his walking. We played and played and played. He likes to come charging at me with arms outstretched and screaming with excitement. He has a new move that we call, "motorcycle walking". He holds his arms out straight and turns his fists like he's reving a motorcycle. It is the cutest thing ever!!! I heard that Grandma Judi came over tonight for a visit, while I was at work. Jeff said that Jake was very happy to see her. He even gave her his prized happy meal toy Moose. That was nice. I bet she liked it, seeing how that is her newest favorite movie. I found out tonight that I unfortunately have to work next Wednesday night. So we won't be able to go to Grandma Judi's until Thursday morning. Oh well, it will still be a fun day. I'm looking forward to Thanksgiving this year. Jake is a lot more fun this year. He knows what's going on a bit more than last year. He was only a few months old during the holiday's last year. Can't wait for Christmas. We are also going to my parents in Ohio this Saturday. Looking forward to that also. The whole family will be there. My brother and his 2 little ones, and my other brother with his new baby. Can't wait to see them. Jeff has to work tomorrow. I hate that!! He caved in to a customer and said he would work a catering for him. So that means I get Jake all day. My cousin Heather is coming over for a visit though, so that should be fun. Jake loves her. I do too!! Well....I guess that just about covers it. Oh except that I haven't had a chance to chat with Ms.Crazylady lately. I think she joined the witness protection program or something. She's gone missing.

BTW Jeff brought me the yummiest new beer home, (well...it's new to me anyway) it's called Ruddles, it's an english ale in that fabulous draught can. LOVE IT!!! Yummy!!


 Click Here To Leave a Comment on This Entry