2004-01-27 - 2:25 p.m.

Monday Update...
Jeff's Mom and Dad now also have "The Jake Virus" His poor Mother was throwing up all day yesterday. Jake slept from 9pm last night until Noon today!!! Needless to say this alarmed me....when I did finally wake him, I actually had to pick him up to get him to wake up. Even then he was still VERY lethargic, and not very interested in eating for the 4th day in a row. So I took him to the Doctor for my own peace of mind. She said his temp was normal and he did not seem dehydrated. Just to keep an eye on him and give him lots of liquids. She thinks he just has the same stomachvirus as the rest of us. DUH!! The only thing that I found a bit puzzling was the fact that they did not run any type of blood work or tests of any kind.All she did was look him over a little......Hmmmmmmmm??? And no antibiotics or anything either. Seems a little strange to me.... considering how sick everyone has become from this thing, but what do I know, right??? He does seem to be acting a little bit better, but he did have diarrhea again this afternoon. He ate a little bit, and is drinking lots of liquids. Poor little guy, he just wanted me to hold him all day.


 Click Here To Leave a Comment on This Entry