2003-10-10 - 5:11 p.m.

I've just realized that all I ever write about is Jake. What happened to me? Is that all there is, taking care of Jake, laundry, bills, cleaning, toilets, diapers, cooking, bottles, constantly picking up after everyone. Today for instance...all I've done today is clean!!

9am: No diapers! Had to go to the store for supplies

10am: Breakfast-UGH! This consists of me crawling around on my hands and knees picking Jake's fruit and Cheerios off the floor. I'm beginning to hate "feeding time"

11-12: Keep "The Devil Child" from falling off the couch and cracking his skull open for the 10,000th time.

12-2pm: Jake's nap time. This should be "Mommy Time", (whatever that is), but there are the endless piles of laundry to do, unload the dishwasher, clean the bathroom, empty the garbage, empty the "Diaper Genie" (They should send you an actual Genie with this useless contraption. You have to empty it, what seems like every 10 minutes, because you can only fit about 7 diapers in there before it's full.) Try to organize my office again, come up with something for dinner, (Iam really starting to hate cooking, which sucks being that it is my chosen profession) Oh yah..eat breakfast and lunch, brush my teeth,(did I do that today?), shower, and don't forget to "take some time for yourself" HA!!

2pm: Lunch for the little piggy (more of the hands and knees thing!

2:30-5:30-Entertain the beast.

5:30-6:30-Prepare tonight's dinner selection,(some sort of meatloaf thing), speak to my husband for a total of about 10 minutes while enjoying the loaf of meat thing.

6:30-7pm-Leave for work-the only peaceful and quiet time of my entire day.

7-10pm-The same mindless shit as yesterday; Tortes, Pies, cookies, mousse, BLAH,BLAH,BLAH!!

10pm-Return from work to enjoy my 2 hours of "Mommy Time"

Sleep, Wake up and start over!


 Click Here To Leave a Comment on This Entry